AVON & RAGOBERT's success isn't just built on respecting and mastering traditional know-how for decades. Our success is also due to our ability to keep asking ourselves what we can do to improve and satisfy our customers.

WHO ARE WE

A FAMILY STORY

Joseph Avon opened a butcher's shop in Vierzon in 1898. After building up a certain reputation and popularity thanks to the quality of his products, the butcher decided to expand his horizons. In 1929, he created a canning factory, specialising in game pâté (it was Sologne after all!) with his son and his son-in-law (Lucien Ragobert): Établissements Avon & Fils were born. The company continued to develop and launched a regular modernisation strategy, which led to the opening of the current factory at Nançay (18) in 1974. Over 40 years on, production is still based here.

TRADITIONAL KNOW-HOW

Duck, venison, boar, rabbit and more. Specialising in the development of game pâtés and terrines, Avon & Ragobert draws most of its inspiration from its natural environment, the Sologne region. But the company has always taken care to add its own personal touch by matching these 100% French meats and game to the best accompaniments and seasonings selected with passion by our chefs.

RELATED ARTICLES

Ce n’est pas uniquement le respect d’un savoir-faire traditionnel et maîtrisé depuis des décennies qui a fait le succès d’AVON & RAGOBERT : c’est aussi notre capacité à nous remettre en cause en permanence pour progresser et satisfaire nos clients. 

QUI SOMME-NOUS?

UNE HISTOIRE DE FAMILLE

C’est à Vierzon en 1898 que tout commence lorsque Joseph Avon ouvre une charcuterie. Reconnu et apprécié pour la qualité de ses produits traditionnels, le charcutier décide de voir plus grand. En 1929, il crée une conserverie spécialisée dans le pâté de gibier (Sologne oblige !) avec son fils et son gendre (Lucien Ragobert) : les Établissements Avon & Fils étaient nés. Poursuivant son développement, l’entreprise se lance dans une stratégie de modernisation régulière qui aboutira à l’inauguration en 1974 de l’usine actuelle à Nançay (18). Plus de 40 ans après, la production y est toujours localisée.

UN SAVOIR-FAIRE TRADITIONNEL

Canard, cerf, sanglier, chevreuil, lapin... Spécialisée dans l'élaboration de pâtés et terrines de gibier, Avon & Ragobert a largement puisé son inspiration dans son environnement naturel, la Sologne. Mais elle a toujours pris soin d'y ajouter sa touche personnelle en associant à ces gibiers 100% français les meilleurs accompagnements et aromates sélectionnés avec passion par nos chefs cuisiniers.

EN SAVOIR PLUS SUR NOTRE MARQUE