AN AUTHENTIC REGION

Located between the cities of Orléans, Bourges and Tours, Sologne is part of the Loire Valley region, which has been a UNESCO World Heritage Site since 2000.

 SOLOGNE

With its exceptional natural character, this region which is highly reputed for its cultural heritage and its fauna and flora has inspired many artists, starting with the author of Le Grand Meaulnes, the writer Alain-Fournier (whose father was born in Nançay)

Between culture and nature, Sologne is bursting with fascinating resources and has a host of surprises in store for you.

AN EXCEPTIONAL LANDSCAPE

Its geographic configuration between the majestic Loire and one of its tributaries, the Cher, makes it a region with a wide variety of natural resources and creates a whole patchwork of wild landscapes. These exceptional natural landscapes have been protected since 2004 by the European biodiversity protection and conservation programme (Natura 2000).

NATURE AT ITS HEART

While three quarters of this region are covered in forests, the moors and heaths also provide visitors with a relaxing sensation of space and tranquillity. As for the numerous pools (and their famous "bondes", mini-locks which are found nowhere else) and other waterways (Beuvron, Bonneure, Nère, Grande Sauldre, Tharonne and so on), they provide the region with a mysterious and bewitching dimension. And this is without noting their input in terms of biodiversity.

Oaks, maples, beech trees, pine trees, hazelnut trees, brooms, ferns and more: Sologne's flora is naturally rich and wild. It delights walkers out on their own, families seeking to reconnect, sportspeople and lovers of nature and the open air.

And Sologne's animal population shouldn't be left out either. Game and other mammals love its vast wooded areas. Several species of birds or fresh water fish also populate this region which is protected like a family secret.

RELATED ARTICLES

TERRITOIRE AUTHENTIQUE

Située entre les villes d’Orléans, Bourges et Tours, la Sologne fait partie du grand ensemble Val de Loire, inscrit au Patrimoine Mondial de l’UNESCO depuis 2000

LA SOLOGNE

Territoire au caractère naturel exceptionnel, cette région réputée pour son patrimoine culturel, sa faune et sa flore a inspiré de nombreux artistes : à commencer par l’auteur du Grand Meaulnes, l’écrivain Alain-Fournier (dont le père était né à Nançay).

Entre culture et nature la Sologne regorge de ressources fascinantes et n’a pas fini de vous surprendre.

UNE GEOGRAPHIE EXCEPTIONNELLE

Sa configuration géographique entre la majestueuse Loire et l’un de ses affluents, le Cher, en fait une région aux ressources naturelles très variées et dessine une véritable mosaïque de paysages sauvages. Un patrimoine naturel exceptionnel protégé depuis 2004 par le programme européen de protection et de conservation de la biodiversité (Natura 2000).

​​

LA NATURE AU COEUR

Si les forêts occupent les trois quarts de ce territoire, les landes offrent également au visiteur une apaisante impression d'espace et de tranquilité. Quant aux nombreux étangs (et leurs fameuses "bondes", ces mini-écluses si singulières) et autres cours d'eau (Beuvron, Bonneure, Nère, Grande Sauldre, Tharonne...), ils confèrent à la région une dimension mystérieuse et envoutante. Sans compter leur apport en matière de biodiversité.

Chênes, érables, bouleaux, pins, noisetiers, genêts, fougères... La flore solognote est naturellement riche et sauvage. Un véritable régal pour les promeneurs solitaires, les familles en quête de retrouvailles, les sportifs et autres amateurs de nature et de grand air.

La faune de Sologne n'est évidemment pas en reste. Les gibiers et autres mammifères apprécient ses vastes étendues boisées. De nombreuses espèces d'oiseaux ou de poissons d'eau douce peuplent également ce territoire préservé comme un secret de famille.

EN SAVOIR PLUS SUR NOTRE MARQUE