SOLOGNE, CULTURE IN POLE POSITION

Sologne is much more than the ideal region for romantic forest walks, birdwatching expeditions or hunting and fishing trips.

TOURISM

While the majestic châteaux of the Loire Valley (Chambord, Cheverny and Sully-Sur-Loire to name just a few) surround the region like architectural gems and attract everyone's attention, there are many others which also deserve a visit: there are nearly 500 of them spread across this region.

Sologne's churches and villages with their wonderful half-timbered brick houses, which are so typical of the region, will enchant you and add an undeniable touch of charm to your stay in Sologne.

As for its culinary traditions whose reputation needs no introduction, they will delight the food-lovers in you. From the game recipes which so inspired AVON & RAGOBERT, to the most famous tart of sisters Caroline and Stéphanie Tatin (from Lamotte-Beuvron), via mushrooms, honey or jam, there's something to suit every taste.

Finally, Sologne is also a region which is looking towards science and the future with the Pôle des Étoiles park in Nançay, an exceptional site which is home to the 4th largest radio telescope in the world and a planetarium which will delight young and old alike.

Mysterious and full of resources, Sologne is a special region which you cannot help but love, a region which promises you surprise after surprise.

RELATED ARTICLES

LA SOLOGNE, LA CULTURE EN TÊTE

La Sologne est bien plus qu’une région idéale pour les balades romantiques en forêt, les excursions ornithologiques ou les parties de chasse et de pêche.

TOURISME

Si de majestueux châteaux de la Loire (Chambord, Cheverny, Sully-Sur-Loire…) bordent la région comme autant de joyaux architecturaux et attirent la lumière, de nombreux autres méritent le détour : ils sont près de 500 répartis sur l’ensemble de ce territoire.

Les églises et les villages solognots aux magnifiques maisons de briques à colombage, si typiques de la région, sauront certainement vous envouter et ajouteront une touche indéniable de charme à votre séjour en Sologne.

Quant à ses traditions culinaires dont la réputation n’est plus à faire, elles séduiront les plus gourmets d’entre vous. Depuis les recettes de gibiers qui ont tant inspiré AVON & RAGOBERT, jusqu’à la célébrissime tarte des sœurs Caroline et Stéphanie Tatin (de Lamotte-Beuvron), en passant par les champignons, le miel ou la confiture, il y en a là aussi pour tous les goûts.

Enfin, la Sologne est également une région tournée vers la science et l’avenir avec le Pôle des Étoiles de Nançay, un site d’exception qui abrite notamment le 4ème plus grand radiotéléscope au monde et un planétarium qui enchantera les petits et les grands.

Mystérieuse et décidément pleine de ressources, la Sologne est un territoire singulier qui ne vous laissera jamais indifférent, une région dont vous n’êtes n’est pas près de vous lasser.

EN SAVOIR PLUS SUR NOTRE MARQUE